New blog: Kookaburra is up and running

30 Oct

I have started posting at my new blog Kookaburra. I was going to wait until my blog designer had finished my custom design, but that’s still a few weeks away so I’m using a basic template until then.

Kookaburra is focused on well-being – meditation, yoga, healthy recipes, inspirational people, books about healthy living. It will have tips and ideas that can be incorporated into your life to give it a little bit more meaning and make you a little bit more healthy.

Also, Bee isn’t my real name. Bee is for Brigid, which is my real name, and which I’ll be using at Kookaburra (just in case you thought someone else was writing it). Hope to see you there!

4 Responses to “New blog: Kookaburra is up and running”

  1. steph November 2, 2010 at 7:17 pm #

    Hooray!! I’m so excited about this blog, and for you (actually, for me too)! Love the title, too. πŸ™‚ It reminds me of a song I learned in grade school, which I’ve oddly never forgotten:
    Kookaburra sits in the old gum tree,
    merry, merry king of the woods is he,
    laugh, kookaburra, laugh, kookaburra,
    gay your life must be (hahaha).

    I’m not sure if the hahaha part is supposed to be part of the song but it was for us! I can still sing it. πŸ™‚

    PS. Nice to meet you, Brigid! It’s going to be an adjustment to call you that instead of Bee. πŸ™‚

    • brigid November 2, 2010 at 8:32 pm #

      Thanks so much for visiting me at Kookaburra, Steph! Yes we all had to learn that song at school too, except Aussies sing “merry merry king of the bush is he”. I taught 5th graders until last year and the laughing part still happens – 5th graders can’t sing the word “gay” without a chuckle πŸ˜‰

      Some people call me Bee as a nickname, so it’s all good!

  2. steph November 3, 2010 at 10:02 pm #

    Interesting that that word was changed for us. I mean, Canadians are certainly familiar with the bush. But maybe we can’t say that word, either, without giggling? :0

Leave a Reply

