Eat Pray Love in Las Vegas

7 Oct

Just a very quick update from Las Vegas:

 

My copy of Eat Pray Love has just been placed in clear view near the elevators of my hotel (which is, unfortunately, not the Venetian). The book is decked out in BookCrossing stickers as well as an additional note poking out the top, saying “Please Take Me!”

Fingers crossed, the person who picks it up will take the time to locate the book on the BookCrossing website.

 

Now, I’m off to the pool. šŸ™‚

6 Responses to “Eat Pray Love in Las Vegas”

  1. steph October 9, 2010 at 6:20 pm #

    Awesome! What fun. I need to start doing this myself. The trouble is, right now I don’t have any books I want to get rid of! šŸ™‚

    Enjoy the rest of your trip!

    PS. How are you liking Hemingway? He’s one of my faves!

    • PrairieJournals October 9, 2010 at 10:31 pm #

      Thanks Steph, yes it is fun leaving the books in random places. I would love to hear where they end up, but so far I haven’t heard anything. Hopefully they’ve gone to grateful readers!

      Hemingway is brilliant. It’s the first of his works that I’ve read and it’s amazing. I thought he might be kind of inaccessible but The Old Man and the Sea is such an engaging story and I’ve already cried several times!

  2. Literary Feline October 10, 2010 at 1:32 am #

    Oh! I do hope someone will pick it up and record it on the BookCrossing site! I never had any luck when I left books behind. I keep hoping one will pop up somewhere though.

    • PrairieJournals October 10, 2010 at 10:31 am #

      Yes, maybe it’s like a “message in a bottle” type of thing where it might take a while to resurface! It’s a fun idea though, and for a traveller like myself it’s a good way to get rid of a few books. šŸ™‚

  3. Col October 16, 2010 at 9:12 am #

    I would love to be a fly on the wall to watch as someone spots the book, picks it up, looks around and then realizes… hay, this book is for me. I really hope you hear of its travels. Very cool.

    • PrairieJournals October 16, 2010 at 9:55 am #

      I was tempted to loiter and see who picked it up, but thought someone was more likely to take the book if no one was watching! I hope it found a good new home. I haven’t heard anything yet.

Leave a Reply

