crap weather gives birth to new blog

18 Aug

So apparently summer in Manitoba, Canada, can mean constant rain and temperatures of only 13 degrees. Not that I’m complaining, since the past few weeks have been made up of hot, humid days around the 30 degree mark. What the hell does that have to do with anything? It means that the past few days, while looking out the window at torrential rain and intimidating winds, I’ve found the time to start writing my own blog. I’ve always been a fairly committed journal-writer and blog reader, so I guess I see this as a meshing of the two. Plus, typing is just so much bloody faster than writing by hand.

Having recently moved from a large, exciting and very busy metropolis in Australia to a quiet, green and very flat part of Canada, I now have so much more time available to sit, read, write and think, and that suits me just fine for now!

Leave a Reply

